Code of Constraint

Ravnica Allegiance
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.02
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Target creature gets -4/-0 until end of turn. Draw a card. Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, tap that creature and it doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

ILLUSTRATOR
Ekaterina Burmak

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2019-01-25 Code of Constraint can target a creature that’s already tapped. If you cast it during your main phase, that creature won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
  • 2019-01-25 Addendum abilities of instant spells apply while the spell is resolving, not immediately after casting it. If the spell is countered, you don’t get the addendum bonus. For example, if you cast Sphinx’s Insight during your main phase, you gain 2 life during its resolution, after you draw two cards.
  • 2019-01-25 If a spell with an addendum ability is copied, the copy won’t give you the addendum bonus. This is because the copy wasn’t cast at all.
  • 2019-01-25 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Code of Constraint tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity